Syndicate content

TRS sweeps Telangana bypolls, wins 11 of 12 Assembly seats

It was a landslide victory for the Telangana Rashtra Samiti candidates in 11 out of 12 Assembly constituencies that went for bypolls in the Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh on July 27.

AP Cong chief Srinivas loses byelection

The ruling Congress Party in Andhra Pradesh on Friday suffered a major setback with its state unit chief D. Srinivas losing the assembly byelection.

EC pulls up TRS chief over remarks against AP home minister

The Election Commission on Thursday expressed strong displeasure over the alleged comments made by TRS chief K. Chandrasekhar Rao against Andhra Pradesh home minister P. Sabita Reddy and other leaders during the campaign for byelections to 12 Assembly seats in Telangana.

DS confident of bypoll win

The Andhra Pradesh Congress president, Mr D. Srinivas, expressed confidence that he would win in the by-election from Nizamabad Urban constituency on Tuesday.

"I am absolutely confident of winning. T

No Articles Found

No Articles Found

No Articles Found

I want to begin with a little story that was told to me by a leading executive at Aptech. He was exercising in a gym with a lot of younger people.

Shekhar Kapur’s Bandit Queen didn’t make the cut. Neither did Shaji Karun’s Piravi, which bagged 31 international awards.