Vijayshaurya triumphs


L.V.R. Deshmukh-trained Vijayshaurya was well ridden by P.S. Chouhan to win the Deccan Chronicle Gold Cup 2400 metres, the main event of races held here on Tuesday.

1. The Red Orchid Plate 1600M: Exclusive Lady 47 (Akshay Kumar) 1, Tripple Eight 51 (Harinder Singh) 2, All The Fun 59.5 (B. Dileep) 3, Cascading Glory 52 (A.S. Pawar) 4, Won by: 3, Shd, 3 3/4, Time: 1:41.02; Favourite: All The Fun. Winner Owned by: Ms Zaheer Ainulvara. Winner trained by: S.S. Faisal Hassan.
2. The Deccan Chronicle Gold Cup 2400M: Vijayshaurya 55.5 (P.S. Chouhan) 1, Snow Bird 54.5 (Deep Shanker) 2, Mystical Knight 59 (P. Venkat) 3, Won by: 8 1/2, 6 3/4, Time: 2:35.33. Favourite: Vijayshaurya, Winner Owned by: M/S Vijay Racing & Farms Private Limited Rep By Mr Vijay Kumar Gupta & Mr Susheel Kumar Gupta. And M/S Pratap Racecitement Private Limited Rep By The Estate Of Late Mr D. Pratap Chander Reddy & Mr Ashish Bajaj. Winner trained by: L.V.R. Deshmukh.
3. The Red Surprise Cup 1400M: Ray Of Hope 50.5 (P.S. Chouhan) 1, Greek Star 59 (Harinder Singh) 2, Kohinoor Punch 61.5 (Ajit Kumar) 3, Colorful Trip 52 (K. Anil) 4, Won by: 1 1/2, Shd, 4 1/4, Time: 1:28.52. Favourite: Kohinoor Punch, Winner Owned by: Dr Cyrus S. Poonawalla And Mr Adar C. Poonawalla Rep M/S. Villoo Poonawalla Racing & Breeding Pvt Ltd., Mr.Vijay Kumar Gupta & Mr Susheel Kumar Gupta Rep M/S. Vijay Racing & Farms Private Limited & Mr Ahmed Alam Khan. Winner trained by: Laxman Singh.
4. The Epsom Plate 1800M: Laguna Beach 50.5 (P.S. Chouhan) 1, Laurel Canyon 51.5 (P. Sai Kumar) 2, Golden Rule 58.5 (B. Dileep) 3, San Ramon 57.5 (Suraj Narredu) 4, Won by: 1, 1/2, 3, Time: 1:53.12. Favourite: Laguna Beach. Winner Owned by: M/S Vishal Rao & Aditya P. Thackersey. Winner trained by: L.V.R. Deshmukh.
5. The Raja Mehboob Karan Memorial Cup 1400M: Azaiba 55 (Ajit Singh) 1, Golden Arrow 56.5 (P.S. Chouhan) 2, Compromise 54 (Deep Shanker) 3, The Himalayas 54 (K. Mukesh Kumar) 4, Won by: 1, 1/4, 2, Time: 1:26.96. Favourite: Golden Arrow, Winner Owned by: Col S.B. Nair. Winner trained by: M. Srinivas Reddy.
6. The Adilabad Plate 1400M: Rio Rojo 54.5 (N. Rawal) 1, Golden Art 54.5 (N. Rajesh) 2, Mount Titlis 56 (P.S. Chouhan) 3, Princess Cruise 54.5 (Harinder Singh) 4, Won by: 1, Nose, 3 1/4, Time: 1:28.92. Favourite: Rio Rojo, Winner Owned by: M/s P. Anil Kumar Kishen & Rudraraju Rajendra Verma. Winner trained by: K.S.V. Prasad Raju.
7. The Fire Arch Plate 1200M: Aarohan 60 (P. Sai Kumar) 1, Pakat Pakat Pakat 53 (B. Dileep) 2, Bernabeu 53 (Deepak Singh) 3, Lady Of Grace 52 (N. Rajesh) 4, Won by: 1/4, 1, 1 1/4; Time: 1:14.57; Favourite: Aarohan, Winner Owned by: M/s Sudhir Paramanand Bajaj, Manish Jaiswal & Nitin S Jaiswal. Winner trained by: K.S.V. Prasad Raju. Withdrawn: True Friend.

Post new comment

<form action="/comment/reply/259113" accept-charset="UTF-8" method="post" id="comment-form"> <div><div class="form-item" id="edit-name-wrapper"> <label for="edit-name">Your name: <span class="form-required" title="This field is required.">*</span></label> <input type="text" maxlength="60" name="name" id="edit-name" size="30" value="Reader" class="form-text required" /> </div> <div class="form-item" id="edit-mail-wrapper"> <label for="edit-mail">E-Mail Address: <span class="form-required" title="This field is required.">*</span></label> <input type="text" maxlength="64" name="mail" id="edit-mail" size="30" value="" class="form-text required" /> <div class="description">The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.</div> </div> <div class="form-item" id="edit-comment-wrapper"> <label for="edit-comment">Comment: <span class="form-required" title="This field is required.">*</span></label> <textarea cols="60" rows="15" name="comment" id="edit-comment" class="form-textarea resizable required"></textarea> </div> <fieldset class=" collapsible collapsed"><legend>Input format</legend><div class="form-item" id="edit-format-1-wrapper"> <label class="option" for="edit-format-1"><input type="radio" id="edit-format-1" name="format" value="1" class="form-radio" /> Filtered HTML</label> <div class="description"><ul class="tips"><li>Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.</li><li>Allowed HTML tags: &lt;a&gt; &lt;em&gt; &lt;strong&gt; &lt;cite&gt; &lt;code&gt; &lt;ul&gt; &lt;ol&gt; &lt;li&gt; &lt;dl&gt; &lt;dt&gt; &lt;dd&gt;</li><li>Lines and paragraphs break automatically.</li></ul></div> </div> <div class="form-item" id="edit-format-2-wrapper"> <label class="option" for="edit-format-2"><input type="radio" id="edit-format-2" name="format" value="2" checked="checked" class="form-radio" /> Full HTML</label> <div class="description"><ul class="tips"><li>Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.</li><li>Lines and paragraphs break automatically.</li></ul></div> </div> </fieldset> <input type="hidden" name="form_build_id" id="form-835cabb5918e9e69ce13fb5ca09cf9e5" value="form-835cabb5918e9e69ce13fb5ca09cf9e5" /> <input type="hidden" name="form_id" id="edit-comment-form" value="comment_form" /> <fieldset class="captcha"><legend>CAPTCHA</legend><div class="description">This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.</div><input type="hidden" name="captcha_sid" id="edit-captcha-sid" value="63549681" /> <input type="hidden" name="captcha_response" id="edit-captcha-response" value="NLPCaptcha" /> <div class="form-item"> <div id="nlpcaptcha_ajax_api_container"><script type="text/javascript"> var NLPOptions = {key:'c4823cf77a2526b0fba265e2af75c1b5'};</script><script type="text/javascript" src="" ></script></div> </div> </fieldset> <span class="btn-left"><span class="btn-right"><input type="submit" name="op" id="edit-submit" value="Save" class="form-submit" /></span></span> </div></form>

No Articles Found

No Articles Found

No Articles Found

I want to begin with a little story that was told to me by a leading executive at Aptech. He was exercising in a gym with a lot of younger people.

Shekhar Kapur’s Bandit Queen didn’t make the cut. Neither did Shaji Karun’s Piravi, which bagged 31 international awards.