Syndicate content

Bypolls on in seven Andhra assembly seats

Bypolls were on in seven assembly constituencies of Andhra Pradesh on Sunday, including six that fall in the Telanaga region, with over 13.82 lakh voters eligible to exercise their franchise.


Udupi-Chikmagalur Bypoll: ‘Don’t need big guns to win’


Chief Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda declared on Thursday that the party did not need ‘big leaders,’ campaigning for it to win the Udupi-Chikmagalur byelection, clearly hinting at the absence of form

Piravom set for polling on Saturday


Out of the 134 polling booths in Piravom constituency, 26 have been declared sensitive and so, the Election Commission has made elaborate security arrangements for polling on Saturday.

Chief Electora

Will Gowda’s smile win it for BJP?

Will the ever-smiling Chief Minister D V Sadananda Gowda charm his way into the hearts of voters in his home-turf of Udupi-Chikmagalur? On Tuesday, Mr. Sadananda Gowda addressed meetings in Tarikere

CM calls Naidu a born liar, spares KCR from criticism


Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy trained his guns at Telugu Desam chief N. Chandrababu Naidu while sparing TRs chief K. Chandrasekhar Rao from criticism during his whirlwind election campaign in N

BJP snatches Congress bastion in Gujarat

Gujarat Chief Minister, Mr Narendra Modi, got a perfect birthday gift on Friday when his Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Kathlal assembly seat, a Congress bastion, by over 21,000 votes.

This is

No Articles Found

No Articles Found

No Articles Found

I want to begin with a little story that was told to me by a leading executive at Aptech. He was exercising in a gym with a lot of younger people.

Shekhar Kapur’s Bandit Queen didn’t make the cut. Neither did Shaji Karun’s Piravi, which bagged 31 international awards.